With life in India being so different from all that I am used to, there are times when peace, quiet and wee bit spoiling myself is required. This can be difficult when I know very little people, places and things to do.
One day I went on the Metro in Delhi and walked in the central area of the city. Saw their broadcasting building, press association and much more.
Then I needed food! I turned a corner, wondering where I was and found this place! An oasis in the hectic life on India, a blessing!

Comments
  1. abby2766 says:

    wow… your blog is really improving… i watched this video on your youtube but looking at it again in you blog is much better…

    well done… keep it up

  2. CAMERON PRENDERGAST says:

    THIS SPOT SOUNDS AND LOOKS LIKE AN OASIS OF CALM AND TRANQUILITY AMONGST THE MADNESS OF INDIA BUD AND THE SOLACE SPOT YA NEEDED TO GET YER HEAD IN GEAR AND YER ASS COOLED FROM THE WILDER FOOD ELEMENTS OF INDIA
    DOES YA GOOD TO TREAT YOURSELF ONCE IN A WHILE, EVEN IF ITS JUST TO GIVE YA HOPE THAT ITS NOT ALL MADNESS OUT THERE
    YA NEED TO FIND A SPOT LIKE THIS IN KOLKATTA TO STEP OUTSIDE THE BOX SOMETIMES AND RE-GROUP YOUR THOUGHTS AND PLANS
    DISAPPOINTED YA DIDNT GET ANY FOOTAGE OF THE CHRISTIAN GIRLIES FOR ME THOUGH HE HE
    KEEP IT COMING BUD 🙂

    • kolkatakev says:

      Yes, a solace indeed. You and girlies! Mad mate.
      Trying to find places in Kolkata, there are good people I can rely on to meet, listen and shoot the breeze, but want to get my head into the job first!

Leave a comment